Sooryavanshi (2020) | Budget | Cast | Reviews | Songs

Sooryavanshi is a 2020 Indian Hindi-language action-thriller, drama, and comedy movie.

Which has been directed by Rohit Shetty and written by Yunus Sajawal. Produced by Shetty, Karan Johar, Aruna Bhatia, Hiroo Yash Johar, and Apoorva Mehta.

The film star Akshay Kumar and Katrina Kaif in the lead roles.

The film is full of action-packed adventures of an anti-terror Squad in India.

sooryavanshi-budget

It is the fourth portion of Shetty’s Police Universe and highlights Akshay Kumar as the main character opposite Katrina Kaif.

The movie co-stars Gulshan Grover, Abhimanyu Singh, Niharica Raizada, Jackie Shroff, Sikandar Kher, Nikitin Dheer, and Vivan Bhatena.

At the same time, Ajay Devgn and Ranveer Singh repeat their jobs of Singham and Simmba from the establishment’s past movies in cameo appearances.

Toward the year’s end of 2019, Rohit Shetty reported that Hrithik Roshan will be seen on film.

Hrithik Roshan will be seen on an extraordinary appearance in Veer Sooryavanshi.

The trailer of the film has just uncovered an appearance from the ‘Singham’ Ajay Devgn. ‘Simmba’ is a side project from the ‘Singham’ series.

Presently the news has that on-screen character Akshay Kumar will be making a special cameo appearance.

That will fill in as a character introduction of his action-packed film with Rohit Shetty.

He is playing DCP Veer Sooryavanshi, the chief of the Anti-Terrorism Squad.

Shooting for the film began in May 2019 and finished toward the end of 2019.

The climax video of the film is released by Reliance Entertainment on 28 December 2019.

The editing of the movie is as yet running; however, it would be finished before Feb 2020, and the film is scheduled to be released on 24 March 2020.

The trailer of the film will release on 2 March 2020.Cast

Directed by Rohit Shetty
Produced by Hiroo Yash Johar,
Rohit Shetty,
Aruna Bhatia,
Apoorva Mehta
Written by Sajid-Farhad
Screenplay by Tushar Hiranandani
Starring Akshay Kumar,
Katrina Kaif,
Ajay Devgn,
Ranveer Singh,
Hrithik Roshan
Music by Tanishk Bagchi,
S. Thaman,
Lijo George,
DJ Chetas
Cinematography Jomon T. John,
Ravi K. Chandran,
Mahesh Limaye
Edited by A. Sreekar Prasad
Production
company
Reliance Entertainment,
Rohit Shetty Picturez,
Dharma Productions,
Cape of Good Films
Distributed by Reliance Entertainment
Release date 24 March 2020
Country India
Language Hindi
Budget Rs. 135 crore

Sooryavanshi Budget

Production Cost: Rs.135cr.

Prints and Advertisement: Rs.30cr.

Landing Cost Rs.165cr. Approx


Film Theater Screen Count

India: 3900+ Theater screens expected

Overseas 900+ Theater screens expected

Worldwide 4800+ screens


Movie Box Office Prediction

release-date

Sooryavanshi already created great hype, we will update it later but right now as per our prediction

Film will collect

With a negative approach – Below Rs.90cr.

With a mixed approach – Rs.80 to Rs.140cr.

With Positive approach Rs.120Rs.180cr.

With an excellent approach – Rs.250 to Rs.300cr.

Our Prediction considering hype right now

Opening Day Collection – Rs.25crRs.28cr.

First-weekend Collection – Rs.90cr.

Week 1 collection – Rs.120cr.

Lifetime Rs.320cr.

Disclaimer:

The Box Office Movie Data are compiled from various sources(websites & magazines) and by our own research. These data are approximate and co0.in does not make any claims about the authenticity of the data.


Production

The movie was announced at the end of 2018 through the post-credit scenes of the movie Simmba.

On 5 March 2019, film exchange examiner Taran Adarsh shared the first look posters of the film on his Twitter account.

Film Shooting is started in Mumbai on 6 May. The next schedule of the movie occurred in Bangkok.

The shooting of the climax scene begun in Hyderabad in October. The film packed up on 30 November 2019.


Cast

Name As
Akshay Kumar Veer Suryavanshi
Katrina Kaif Aditi Suryavanshi
Anupam Kher Actor
Ajay Devgn Bajirao Singham
Ranveer Singh Sangram Bhalerao (Simmba)
Jackie Shroff Actor
Neena Gupta Veer’s Mother
Gulshan Grover Usmani
Haelyn Shastri ATS Officer Malvika Gupta
Abhimanyu Singh Vinod Thapar
Sikandar Kher Bhai (as Sikander Kher)
Vivan Bhatena Actor
Aarushi Sharma Actress
Niharica Raizada Tara
Asseem Merchant Actor
Jayant Gadekar Actor
Prateek Shrestha Sanat

Sooryavanshi Movie Review

Movie-ReviewBefore you and I sit over here and criticize the film for its over-the-top action, lack of physics and logic and Hyper nationalism.

I have to make it clear that our criticism on Twitter and any social media platform is not going to have any effect on the crazy numbers this film is going to collect in The box office.

It questions our intelligence and the capability of the Indian audience to think and still will amass hundreds of crores objectively.

The case with Movie is going to be exponentially different.

Because of the ambition of the film and The star cast that is involved with it.

Let’s first get to what the story of the film is and why I have specific problems with the science and treatment of the trailer of the movie.

So the movie is going to focus on Movie the head of the anti-terrorism squad of Maharashtra.

Who identifies that there is going to be a terror attack in Mumbai.

The scale at which Movie is being pitched is way more significant and impactful from Moss’s perspective compared to the other cop Universe films, as it sets up the antagonist about creating social havoc.

If you look at a movie like Singham, the cop gets after the goon responsible for kidnapping extortion and smuggling, and he tackles this from shift guard.

Similarly, in a film like Simba, the police go after a local goon who is responsible for drug smuggling and sexual assault, and he tackles this from Miramar.

So both films are restricted on a local level.

The movie is banking on the pan India appeal by focusing on Islamic terrorism, revisiting the troubling history of Mumbai and several attacks since 1993.

furthermore continually reminding the audience of like-minded and noble Indian Muslims working towards the security of the country.

From a story point of view will create great shades of the antagonist like Kumud Mishra and Jackie Shroff whose families had been brutally killed in previous attacks.

Blame the system and take up arms in seeking for some closure by blowing up the city how the anti-terrorism squad tackles the impending attack ahead in Sooryavanshi Movie Review.

Now let’s come to the biggest problem that I had with the trailer and smaller issues that I want to see just a feature of any Rohit Shetty film the highlight of Simba was Singham’s entry.

Something that was celebrated with hooting and cheering in theatres something that was ruined with the trailer of Simba.

People still talk about how no one any idea that Salman Khan was in Kuch Kuch Hota hai and how his entry left audiences losing their minds in theatres.

The element of surprise is one of the most joyful aspects to witness and experience in theatres and by basically showing the entry points of both Simba and Singham.

You have fleshed out all the beats of the film and how it will develop.

Ranveer Singh and Ajay Devgan could have been minor glimpses in the trailer, but every aspect of the film seems to have just been laid out for us.

Of course, the police force is going to be successful now what do we have to.

I look forward to the minor issues that I have with this film are honestly features that any Rohit Shetty film can’t do.

Ajay Devgan entry, Katrina kaif case in the critical role, like many of the female characters in these cop films.

Singham was dodging a rocket coming his way by casually dipping his shoulder and what is Katrina Kaif doing in this film.

While everyone is in the line of fire, Katrina Kaif holding the hero’s hand so yeah makes sense.

See that suspension of reality is inevitable in an action film like this but sometimes you can’t help yourself, but chocolate sterically now let’s get to my other point.

See the ambition and vision of the creator is something that maybe hasn’t been done in several years, and it’s so effective, especially concerning the returns this film will receive.

You have to bow your head to a creator like Rohit Shetty.

First of all, have the vision of these walls coinciding with each other.

To get actors were at the prime of the acting careers in the form of Akshay Kumar, Ranveer Singh, Ajay Devgan.

And get them to share screen space in an action film where Kumar will do the majority of the heavy lifting.

Shows you first the willingness of the actors to collaborate and just the share scale and investment that must be going into getting this done.

Now that I have turned the creator’s horn.

It’s also a bit far-fetched bizarre and well out of line even to consider that this is our dedication towards a superhero universe be it Marvel or DC.

Because of it ta the years of development of characters and worlds in the United States.

You’re comparing a police-office universe that has barely been developed since 2011 to a cinematic universe that has its origins from 1939.

Superheroes like Captain America and Ironman and the characters have been fleshed out since 1941.

Similarly, for an iconic character like Batman since 1943, these characters there was the antagonist and the cities they reside in have been fleshed out for generations.

We are comparing our police universe to a universe that has been developed for now close to a century.

Does dumb down the efforts and create a vision of the Marvel and DC universe.

Brings me to the third point, which is an avid movie fan who thinks about the potential of Hindi cinema in competing with the global market and having characters that can connect with the worldwide audience.

What is the possibility of us having our Superhero Universe?

See we must acknowledge that the Rohit Shetty Cop universe is intended to connect with the Indian market.

Many eccentricities the treatment of action and the problems faced by the antagonist is particular to Indian issues.

To be tackled this further limits the potential revenue of the film which mind you will exceed 200 crores convincingly.

So with this argument, why aren’t we tapping into the rich range of superheroes Raj comics is developed since the last 36 years?

Why are we producing methodological trilogies like Brahmastra and vague superheroes like flying jatt?

When we have such a wide range of characters that can be developed and matched the standards of the international market.

The risk is too high the already set market is niche but trust me the Indian audiences are craving for an excellent Indian superhero film.

Imagine an A-list star backing a film with the character like a wolf, a crossbreed between a human and a wolf.

Personalities within the same being that are at loggerheads with each other in the remote villages of Assam.

A lead female actor taking up the role of Shakti infused with the energy of Goddess Kali, it still blows my mind how we haven’t tapped into developing films from Raj comics.

The film industry honestly underestimates how the Indian audience will eat up such stories instantly.

So irrespective we know despite whatever I say in this article Akshay Kumar Movie Review is going to be a roaring success in the box office.

It will, of course, have several issues from a premise or screenplay point of view it will be packed with one-liners meant for the single-screen theatres.

It will only have slow-motion shots of all the heroes and their entries, but the product is lit.

The Rohit Shetty universe isn’t any more different than the Fast & Furious franchise.

A bizarre over-the-top cheesy guilty pleasure that has the most prominent names and banks millions and we can’t do anything about it.

Though can we expect in the next few years alleged superhero movie from Raj comics being developed.

I would honestly see Doga on the big screen, orphaned as a child, a family mercilessly killed and I hero against the corrupt legal system.

These safety nets will work, but can we strive for authentic brilliance ahead, and that was a review.

Write down in the comments below what you thought about Sooryavanshi Movie Review .


Marketing and release

On 5 March 2019, the day when two posters of the movie were out.

Akshay Kumar and Rohit Shetty reported that they have intended to release the film on 22 May 2020, concurring with the celebration Eid-ul-Fitr.

Afterwards, it was published on 12 June 2019 that the release has been preponed to March 2020.

A video of the film’s climax launched by Reliance Entertainment was disclosed on 28 December 2019.

The movie will release on 24 March 2020.


Soundtrack (Songs)

The songs for the movie will be supposedly made by Himesh Reshammiya, while the score is to be created and produced by Amar Mohile.

Sukhwinder Singh will sing a melody named “Jal Rahi Hai.” The tune “Tip Barsa Pani” from the movie Mohra, will be reproduced.


Filmmakers

Director Rohit Shetty
Writer Karan Johar
Producers Inderjit Chadha,
Karan Johar
Composers Himesh Reshammiya,
S. Thaman
Cinematographer Jomon T. John
Casting Director Shantanu Shrikant Bhake
Production Designers Swapnil Bhalerao,
Madhur Madhavan
Costume Designer Anaita Shroff
Second Unit or Assistant Director Shetty Riyan
Art Department Sagar Desai (Set Designer),
Ganesh Donge (Assistant Art Director),
Payal Jotania (Set Designer)
Stunts Sunil Rodrigues
Camera and Electrical Department Vighnesh Dongre (Aerial Cinematography),
Sushil Mugullu (Aerial Cinematography),
Rohan Mugullu (Aerial Cinematography),
Pankaj Sharma (Helicam Camera Operator),
Girish Kant (Additional Cinematography),
Bhagyesh Sharma (Helicam Pilot),
Alpesh Patel (Digital Imaging Technician)
Costume and Wardrobe Department Fatima Peerzada
Location Management Araya Nakkate
Music Department Tanishk Bagchi,
D.J. Chetas,
Aditya Dev,
Lijo George,
Amrit Maan,
Amar Mohile,
Guru Randhawa,
Himesh Reshammiya,
Chandan Saxena,
S. Thaman
Miscellaneous Crew Raveena Deshpande (Manager Marketing),
Dilip Dighe (Senior Manager),
Mehul Gosar (Manager Overseas Distribution),
Ajay Jaiswal (Senior Manager Overseas Distribution),
Parth Mangla (Assistant Manager Marketing),
Fatema Nagree (AGM Marketing, AGM Marketing: Reliance Entertainment),
Bhavyanshu Singh (Publicity Photographer)

Companies

Reliance Entertainment Production company
Rohit Shetty Productions Production company
Dharma Productions Production company
Cape of Good Films Production company
Amazon Prime Video Exclusive streaming partner
Colors Cineplex Satellite services
T-Series Soundtrack

Fun facts about the film

Marketing-and-release

Akshay Kumar cooperates for the first time with Rohit Shetty.

Akshay Kumar’s character is named Veer Sooryavanshi. Salman Khan was the main lead hero of the film Suryavanshi 1992 and Veer 2010. The two movies were big flops.

The film reported during the end credits of Simmba 2018.

Akshay Kumar and Katrina Kaif collaborate following a long time since Tees Maar Khan 2010.

Ajay Devgan and Akshay Kumar will share the screen following a long time since Insaan 2005.

The initial two notices were discharged on March fifth, 2019, with an Eid 2020 release declared.

Rohit Shetty and Katrina Kaif cooperate for the first time.

Akshay Kumar and Ranveer Singh will show up together for the first time.

Ranveer Singh and Ajay Devgan will have appearances in the film.

A fourth motion picture in the Cop Universe.

Gulshan Grover will return as a lead villain after quite a while.


Videos of film


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Is Sooryavanshi 2020 a remake?

Reports were doing the rounds that film is a revamp of the Tamil cop show Theeran Adhigaaram Ondru.

In any case, Rohit Shetty explained that the content is unique.

He cited an announcement from Rohit Shetty, which said that film was a unique story and not enlivened from any movie.

Who owns the Cape of Good Films?

It is enrolled at the Registrar of Companies, Mumbai.

Its absolute commitment to commitment is Rs. 200,000. Assigned Partners of Cape Of Good Films Llp are Vinod Kumar Arora and Rana Rakesh Pritam Parkash Bali.

What is the name of Akshay Kumar production house?

Hari Om Entertainment Co., additionally is known as Hari Om Productions, is a creative organization set up in 2008.

The organizers are on-screen character Akshay Kumar, his mom Aruna Bhatia and spouse Twinkle Khanna. ‘Hari Om’ happens to be the name of Kumar’s dad.

Share on:

I love things to do with WordPress, Digital Marketing. Blogging has been my Passion. In my free time, I enjoy watching Series and Movies.

Leave a Comment